top of page

Flash Essay: Back in LA after Two Productive Work Days

We’re back in LA after a productive, but hot couple of days in Ojai. We are well on our way to getting organized up there; our plan is to return next week and spend two more days working.

Ray has already gone to bed (he went up at 9), the dogs are both sacked out at my feet, and I can hardly keep my eyes open. There’s nothing as satisfying as a good day’s physical labor. You can go to bed tired, but happy.

On that note, I am heading off to bed, and will leave you with this quote:

I long to accomplish a great and noble task, but it is my chief duty to accomplish humble tasks as though they were great and noble. The world is moved along, not only by the mighty shoves of its heroes, but also by the aggregate of the tiny pushes of each honest worker. Helen Keller US blind & deaf educator (1880 – 1968)

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page