top of page

Flash Essay: The Value of Being Good and Tired

it is 9:03 and I am beat. I feel as if I am always talking on this blog about how tired I am. Sorry about that. Part of the problem is that I am writing at night and my days tend to be full. The other is that I’ve never been very good at pacing myself. After all, as one of my older friends said one day when I was considering not going on a trip, “What are you saving it for?”

I found this question compelling. What was it, after all? I think it in this case was my inner self, too wrapped up in my measly needs to get out and experience life to the fullest.

Since then, I get up everyday and go full tilt. By the end of the day I take a quick bath and then fall into bed, wore slap out, as they say in Texas. And that is my goal: to keep moving and shaking for as long as I can before I am just worn to a nub.

Otherwise, I’m sure I ‘m going to miss some fun…

But tonight I am hoping to be in bed by 9:30. Ah, what a treat that would be. And then I can relax.

Thanks for listening.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page