top of page

Fun in Stained Glass Class at the Barnsdall Art Center

Liz and I (and Ray on a rare occasion) have been taking a stained glass class at the Barnsdall Art Center in Hollywood. Liz and I are novices at stained glass; Ray, on the other hand, has done stained glass before and is pretty handy at it. Last night, Ray stayed home to tend to daughter Rachael who is on spring break from law school and is, unfortunately, in the last stage of the pesky flu that has plagued the family for over two weeks. Ray insisted I go to class since he is less enthusiastic than I am about it. So, I went and finished a piece I’ve been working on and Liz started and finished a piece that the teacher suggested she try last night.

I must say that it’s fun to go someplace where the only point of the evening is to play with art materials. I was soldering away last night – not very well, but with rapt attention – and noted that everyone in the room had that same focus on their pieces. Play time and no requirement to be particularly good at it. There is freedom in that, let me tell you.

Here are the pictures:

Liz Working Away

IMG_2674

Smiles from Liz and Another Classmate

IMG_2676

Liz with Her Newest Creation

IMG_2679

Close Up

IMG_2677

Me with My Newest Creation

Len and Stained Glass

  Another Angle

stained glass - Len

I won’t be quitting my day job, but it is fun.

Hope you’ve had a good day, dear reader.  Be sure to add a little fun in when you can.

I’ll be checking back in with you tomorrow.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page