top of page

Giant: One of My Favorites

We are watching “Giant” with Elizabeth Taylor, Rock Hudson and James Dean tonight. This is one of my favorite old movies, which I’ve seen at least six times. I love how Elizabeth Taylor jumps right into West Texas life, how Rick Hudson loves his family with such heart and how James Dean is such an awkward, forlorn character.

One of my favorite scenes is at the very end when Rock Hudson gets into a fist fight when someone insults his half-Mexican grandchild. He gets the tar beaten out of him, but he defends that baby with as much ferocity as a human can muster. I love that scene.

If you haven’t seen this movie then take time to find it. Seeing James Dean in action is worth it all on its own.

I will be checking back in with you again tomorrow. Until then, stay well.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page