top of page

Godspeed to These Two Beautiful Women

My nieces are getting ready for their trek on the John Muir Trail.  Leaving tomorrow. Nervous. Excited. Busy with last minute preparations. I am taking them to the airport at 5:30 in the morning.  Off to Merced, then on to Yosemite where their adventure begins.

No, not true. Their adventure began when they met one another.  They are two of the loveliest people I’ve met in a very long time. Sweet women, devoted to each other. Married. Soulmates. My niece, Leslie, is my late brother George’s daughter. Her mother is Sandra Adams, my beloved late sister-in-law. Haley is from Louisiana from Cajun stock. Never met a stranger. Her maiden name is Broussard, but now she is a Leatherwood.

Keep these two in your prayers as they head off on this backpacking adventure that will take them through the High Sierra backcountry on one of the most famous hiking trails in America. They are going to take this 210.4 mile trek one step at a time and see what happens.

I love them both very much.  May God watch over them and keep them safe on this wonderful trip.

1 view0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page