top of page

Good Day with Daughter Rachael

I have had a lovely Friday since my daughter Rachael has spent all day here with me today. We’ve had our computers out working on our various projects for several hours now. Ray joined us about an hour ago and he has his computer out as well and is working away. A family computer day…

Rachael seems to be doing fine after her lockdown at UCLA on Wednesday. She is sad for the families who lost loved ones and feels bad that the gunman resorted to such violence. She is also happy to be alive.

I am happy about that too.

I am aware that we are the lucky ones in this scenario. Another set of circumstances could have easily shattered this precious family unit we so cherish.

I am grateful to have my daughter here and to know that at this moment on this day our whole family is safe. I am not likely to take that fact for granted at least for a little while. The world doesn’t automatically return to feeling safe after an incident like this. Every time I hear a series of sirens, I immediately wonder what has happened now.

But right now, I am just going to be happy that all is well with our family.

I hope you’re all having a good day.

I’ll check back in with you tomorrow.

Rachael

Rachael

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page