top of page

Grandbabies in the Morning: Off to Ojai

Tomorrow morning, bright and early, I will be heading out to Sarah and Gregorio’s house in Pasadena to gather up my grandkids, Luna and Nico, and head to Ojai with my daughter Rachael.  (Ray is dropping me in Pasadena before heading up to Ojai with the dogs.) We are going up for the weekend and will be joined by Liz and Ron on Friday evening and then Sarah and Gregorio on Saturday.

I can not wait to see my two favorite little people in the world.  Luna is almost 4 and Nico is 14 months old.  We are going to have lots of fun up in the orange grove.  The weather is supposed to be beautiful and my only job is to watch these two tykes until their parents arrive on Saturday.  That is as close to heaven as I get in this life.

I have to head to bed.  We’re up super early so I can go on Grandma duty.

Sleep well, my friends.

My Three Companions for the Trek to Ojai Tomorrow

17038546_10158177878785184_5155612314787992201_o
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page