top of page

Grandbabies, Music and Fun


I have just returned from seeing my sweet grandbaby, Luna, along with her mother and dad, plus my daughter, Liz, her boyfriend, Ron, and my husband, Ray. We went down to Heritage Park in Pasadena to the Levitt Pavillion there and had a picnic on the grass while we listened to the bluegrass and folk music of “Newfound Road,” a band from Tennessee.

The Levitt family is underwriting these events to bring communities together through music. They have pavilions like the one in Pasadena in several states across the U.S. It is a fine way to show how music has a way of bringing people from so many backgrounds and socio-economic levels together. All the differences fall away and united we dance, sway and sing. Tonight was no exception. “Newfound Road’s” lead singer had a voice so pure and beautiful, you wondered why he wasn’t making millions of dollars as a recording artist. Clearly, he has some following, but not enough to make his name – which I don’t know – a household name. His voice was good enough to merit that level of recognition.

Of course, the opportunity to share an evening with my family is a special treat, especially when I get to hold my granddaughter for several hours at a time. The truth is that I would have been willing to sit there without any other entertainment as long as I was allowed to hold Luna. The music under those circumstances was a big extra boost.

So, off I go to bed, a happy and grateful grandmother. I smothered my granddaughter with many kisses, snuggled with her for a very long time and had a chance to spend time with two of my three grown up girls and the gentlemen that they love. Hard to beat all that.

Hugs to all. I’m feeling happy.

Until tomorrow…

levittpavilion (1)
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page