top of page

Grandbaby Day

Today was Luna and Nico day for Grandma and Grandpa. We went out to Sierra Madre and took care of them while Sarah was at work and Gregorio was in San Antonio for a conference.

Nico is now 4 1/2 months old. He is quite a charmer with big round dark eyes and the cutest little button nose. Luna continues to be about the prettiest little girl on the planet with eyes the size of moons. She also has the sweetest disposition.

Nico is teething so he was not the happiest of campers today. He was fine if I held him, but he wasn’t interested at all in lying in his little crib even if My Little Pony was playing on television. His little face would instantly scrunch into an unhappy expression and then he would start to cry. Poor little fellow. He was only truly happy when he was eating or being held. He did fall asleep once for a good forty-five minutes, during which time I worked online and Ray slept.

We met Sarah at 4 at the doctor’s office. Nico and Luna were due for a checkup and shots. All good news as far as the check up. Nico weights 15 pounds and is 26 inches long. They didn’t weigh Luna but said she looked healthy as can be. They both took their shots with only pained expressions, not tears. Brave little souls.

Since Gregorio is out of town, we went back home with Sarah to help her a little longer with the kids. Plus, we got to visit, which is always a treat. We arrived home around 9 pm.

I had intended to wash all the dishes and tidy around the house to help Sarah out, but, alas, one little boy with a hurting mouth was not interested in Grandma turning her attention to anything besides him. Sarah just smiled when I said I had all sorts of plans, but nothing got done. “Welcome to my life,” she said.

I am so grateful to live close to my two little grandkids. What a gift to me and to Ray to have them in our lives. I took pictures of Nico, but I was at an odd angle and they didn’t turn out very well. Instead, I’ll just steal a photo of them from either Sarah or Gregorio’s Facebook page so you can see the little tykes.

I hope you had a satisfying day today.

I’ll be checking back in with you again tomorrow.

Luna and Nico

13235659_10105559160404806_4923006515270583111_o

1 view0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page