top of page

Grandbaby Visit

Grandbabies came over last night. That’s the reason I missed posting on my blog.  I was pacing upstairs in a dark room with baby Nico in my arms.  He fussed just a bit before falling asleep, but he likes to snuggle once in bed so sneaking down to grab my computer was not part of the picture.  Luna was with her Grandpa in the other room, reading stories before falling asleep.

Today was a grandbaby morning, which involves toys everywhere, dogs barking, two meals and snack preparation, plus at least three diaper changes. This was WITH help from Rachael, who was a lot of help.

This afternoon after nice hugs good-bye, I worked for five hours with students.  Now, I am ready to head upstairs and call it a night.

I feel lucky to have access to my kids and grandkids.  I do not take this for granted and I know just how fast they grow up and move on to busy schedules with no time for Grandma and Grandpa.  That is why when they are here, pretty much everything else stops. That is by intention since Luna will soon be four and have playdates and school activities filling her days.

As for now, I am happy.  Nothing like those two kiddos with their sweet hugs to make me feel loved, and Rachael, of course.

15622772_10157831392900184_9104611266400512456_n

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page