top of page

Great Birthday

Thanks all for your birthday wishes.  Very sweet of you to take time out of your day to send me kind thoughts.  Much appreciated!

The Women’s March in downtown LA was an exceptional experience.  A half a million strong, everyone I encountered all day long was courteous and positive.  There was not one negative or mean-spirited action experienced or witnessed even though there were record crowds. Unity was the prevailing spirit of the day. Babies, toddlers, kids, teenagers, young and old men and women of all ethnicities, sexual preferences, and religions were there and everyone seemed just fine with everyone else. Tolerance, connection and purpose were the operating principles with a big dose of human-decency thrown in for good measure.  I felt completely heartened about humanity in general after participating in this experience.

This evening we had a January birthday party for Nico, Liz and me at Sarah and Gregorio’s house. They had made homemade soup, beans, rice, salad and an apple pie.  We also had chicken, guacamole, and other goodies. We had presents and happy birthday wishes and lots of laughter.  I left feeling very grateful that I have these lovely people my life.

Here are a few photos of my exceptionally wonderful birthday.  Thank you, my friends, for being part of this lovely day.

Hollywood and Highland Subway Station – 7 trains later, we finally got on.

img_6198

Several of Liz and Ron’s friends from their law school experience joined us for the march.

img_6277

This Says it All

img_6272

Scenes from Liz, Nico and My Birthday Celebration

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page