top of page

Great Television: Better Late Than Never

Ray and I have finished all of Friday Night Lights – yes, that’s like 65 episodes – and now we have begun Six Feet Under. Who knew television could be so good? We watched episode one tonight.


Six Feet Under starring Rachel Griffiths, Peter Krause, Michael C.Hall, Frances Conroy, Lauren Ambrose, Freddy Rodriguez, Mathew St. Patrick, Justina Machado, Jeremy Sisto and James Cromwell

Six Feet Under starring Rachel Griffiths, Peter Krause, Michael C.Hall, Frances Conroy, Lauren Ambrose, Freddy Rodriguez, Mathew St. Patrick, Justina Machado, Jeremy Sisto and James Cromwell


We are also watching the second season of True Detective, which is also excellent. One of the main characters on Friday Night Lights, Taylor Kitsch, is starring along with Colin Farrell, Rachel McAdams, and Vince Vaughn. He had a great role on FNL and is doing a bang up job in this series, as well. Fun to watch him as a grown man since he played a teenager on FNL. Interesting to see his growth as an actor.


TDBar640

I am happy that good television is possible. I realize I’m late to the party with Friday Night Lights and Six Feet Under. I guess I was too busy doing something else when they were on. Still, watching them on Netflix works very well since there is no lag time between episodes. Ray and I watch late at night after we are settled in bed.

Okay, I need to head upstairs. We’re up early tomorrow to go to the orange grove in Ojai. We are leaving literally before dawn since a heat wave is due to arrive in the LA area tomorrow and last for several days.

I hope you are having a good evening, my friends. I will check back in again tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page