top of page

Happily in Grants, NM

We have been on the road since 12:30 this afternoon. It is now 10:30 at night. I did all the driving because Ray was worn out. We have been busy these past two weeks there getting lots of things accomplished: garage sale, new booth at the antique mall, new renter, cleaned out barn, clean house, patched roof of building. Lots of positive improvements which entailed a fair amount of furniture moving. Good for the muscles, good for heart. However, Ray carried the bulk of the furniture; I was there to add my rather humble contribution. Still I am tired tonight.

I am looking forward to seeing my little grandchildren tomorrow night, plus Sarah and Gregorio. That will get me up early with great motivation to drive.

Sleep well, my friends.

I will check back in tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page