top of page

Happy Birthday, Brother George

My brother, George, who died several years ago, would have been 66 on this day.  George was my closest brother in age, being 3 years older than I am, and he was one of my best friends.  We had a connection that was special, and I miss having him around to talk with.  I had hoped that my daughter Sarah’s baby might be born today so he would share a birthday with George, but this is not to be.  Still, there won’t be a January 7th that goes by that I don’t remember my beloved big brother who personified kindness and love.  I adored him, pure and simple.

Here is a picture I found today.  George and our mom are with his daughter, Leslie, and my daughter, Sarah.  This must have been in the mid-80’s.

IMG_1535

My Growing Family in the late 80’s

family christmas

My brother George is the boy on the left in the first row.                                                  John (flat top) is unnamed in the listing.

I don’t know the date, but would guess this is early 1960’s

family shot

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page