top of page

Happy Birthday, Lee!

Today is the birthday of my first cousin, Lee Leatherwood, who is exactly 6 days older than I am. Lee and I grew up together in our little Texas town of 7,000 and we have been friends for 67 years. He and his family live in Austin now.

Lee and his wife Elaine went on the Story Circle Network trip to Italy that I hosted back in November. It was a treat to spend time with them while we toured Rome, Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, and Amalfi. That was a lot of fun.

Happy birthday, Cousin. I love you very much and am happy to have had you in my life all these years. We have faced some tough times over the years, held on for dear life and are still here to tell about it. That speaks of a deep and abiding friendship. Here’s to another 67 years together!

Here are two photos from our trip that I wanted to share with you. I am so pleased that you and Elaine were part of our Italian adventure. Having you two there was quite a treat.

Much love to you and I hope you’re having a wonderful birthday.

Len

Lee, Liz and Elaine in Rome

fullsizeoutput_5dcd

Jennifer, Pat, Cindy, C.C. Elaine and Lee at the Lemoncello Store in Sorrento

fullsizeoutput_5d6d

2 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page