top of page

Headache Blues

I am sitting in the tv room, the ceiling fan whirling; Sammie, our Scottie, asleep on the couch. I have a quilt over my legs; despite the mild temperature, I have a chill. Yesterday, I came down with a splitting headache that sent me to bed, nauseated, at 8 pm. Today, I have been up most of the day – besides a two hour nap – but I am aware that I am a little sick.

I have met several people over the past several days with deep chest colds. They told me that they have been sick for no fewer than ten days. One of those people told me yesterday, “Ah, my illness started with a bad headache, just like the one you have.” Not such good news to hear. I am counting on my immune system to fend off any lurking germs.

Still, I think I’ll head to bed in just a minute and get as much sleep as possible. That can’t hurt. That headache yesterday was debilitating. I couldn’t even think of writing my daily blog. I had to accept I was going to miss a day rather than drag myself up and out of bed to go snatch my computer. Tonight, my headache has eased, but I am drained of energy. Tomorrow, I hope I’ll feel better. I think I will, but don’t want to take any chances. Rest, rest, rest. That is my watchword.

On that note, I’ll bid you good-night. And take some Vitamin C. It can’t hurt.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page