top of page

Heading Home from Ojai

Ray and I are returning to LA tonight rather than spend the night at the orange grove because tomorrow is the twice monthly Breakfast Club and we want to be there to help feed the homeless. It is absolutely true that to give is to receive since I never leave after cooking up food for the less fortunate without feeling better than when I arrived. So, off Ray and I go down to LA so we can commune with our fellow volunteers and patrons tomorrow.

We have had an especially rewarding day today. It seemed as though everyone with whom we came in contact was open-hearted and happy. Absolutely everyone. Maybe it is the full moon.

The picture is a shot of the moon from the orange grove.

I am grateful tonight for all the blessings in my life, which include all of you who read my blog. Thank you, my friends.

I hope you encountered some good-hearted people today, too.


moon
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page