top of page

Heading to Austin!

I am heading off to Austin tomorrow morning to take part in the Story Circle Network Stories from the Heart writing conference which begins on Friday. I will also have the good fortune to see lots of family while I am in town since my relatives there have graciously agreed to meet for dinner on the couple of evenings I have available. I am so excited!

I look forward to this conference every two years. It’s a great opportunity for me to see my online writing circle group – Circle 6 – and to catch up with them. Also, I will see and/or meet for the first time many students from my online classes. That is always a treat. Also, this year, I will be spending time with the online teachers and the SCN board members since I have taken on the position of Online Classes Coordinator for SCN. Plus, I will be presenting a workshop on Sunday entitled, “How to Transform Your Writing Life in 20 Minutes a Day, ” which is based on my blog writing experience for the past 4 1/2 years. In addition, I get the chance to actually attend the various workshops at the conference. I’m looking forward to learning a lot and being inspired. Needless to say, I expect to be busy. I am also certain I’ll be happy since I love these women who have become a part of my daily writing life thanks to the Internet.

I will close now since I still have a half-dozen tasks ahead of me before I head to bed. I’ll keep you updated since I fully intend to write my blog every day while I’m there. That might be a challenge, but that is my intention.

Talk to you tomorrow.

2016
1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page