top of page

Help to Move into the Computer World of Organization

I am trying to find an online personal organizer that will help establish some order in my daily life. I don’t want to spend any money on this. Free is the operative word. I basically want something that will help me keep track of my long To Do list and tie that to my calendar. I used Outlook a long time ago when I had access to a Mac at a job I had, and it worked perfectly for my needs. The problem is that I have to buy Outlook for my computer and it’s not cheap. Like I said, FREE is the word that most often brings a smile to my face.

Can anyone guide me? I don’t have lots of needs regarding this organizational tool. Maybe something that is fairly simple to learn and which will keep me on track. I would like it to connect to my gmail so that I have access to my contact list and email. I want to track projects with multiple task lists, which need a timeline to complete. Thoughts?

I have come to realized that if I put in writing what I need to do in a day, I am much more likely to get that task done. I am visually inspired, I guess. So, if you have any experience in online organizers, please let me know. I am ready and willing to get those tasks transferred from my handwritten notes to a great tool that will help me keep all those various pieces of information in one place on my computer rather than strewn all over my desk.

So, again, don’t hesitate to offer a suggestion. I am interested in anything and everything that might be helpful.

Or, if you have other ways you keep yourself organized, please let me know. This is one of my bug-a-boos. I get lots done, but I can’t say it’s done as smoothly as I would like. I am ready to make a change.

Help…

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page