top of page

Hurray! Two Publications.

I am happy to report that two of my memoir pieces have been accepted for publication: one in the 2012 Story Circle Network hard copy anthology and the other in the SCN online anthology. The best part is that both of these pieces came from right here: my blog. I wrote them in my 20 Minutes a Day regiment, meaning I write for at least 20 minutes a day, and both can be found in the archives here. One is “An Afternoon with Mr. Morgan,” which is about my visits with a retired neighborhood priest who played board games with me when I was a little girl. The other entitled “The End of an Era” is about the moment when I first realized that my father was imperfect.

I am very happy. These two memories are close to my heart and I am delighted to know that the editors of the anthologies enjoyed them as well.

This also helps validate this blogging process. Knowing that work that I produce for my blog can be sent out for further publication makes me feel as if I am on the right track. That is a good feeling.

So, on that note, I am headed to a bath and then to bed. After a long day, that seems a suitable way to celebrate.

3 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page