top of page

If You Know Anybody Who Needs a Writing Coach…

Hi everyone,

I would appreciate it if you would pass my contact information on to your friends and family who may need the help of a writing coach in the upcoming months. Since my own children have graduated from school, I no longer have the constant contact I previously had with the school districts. So, I could use your help.

Over the past fourteen years of working privately with students in Beverly Hills, I have honed the following skills:

Fiction and Non-fiction Writing

I am a state and nationally recognized writing teacher through the Scholastic Artists and Writers contest, the oldest and most prestigious writing contest for youth in the United States. Over the past five years, I have had students win writing awards every year at either the state or national level in essay writing, flash fiction, and short story.

I also teach online writing classes to adults, both individually and in small writing classes. In addition, I coach online students on long-term writing projects along with working as an online editor.

Finally, I am a published writer in my own right in both flash fiction and creative non-fiction, have written both a memoir and a novel, and write a daily blog entitled 20 Minutes a Day, which can be accessed at lenleatherwood.wordpress.com.

College Essay Writing

I have a great track record working with students on their personal essays for either college or graduate school. So far, I have students who have been accepted at Princeton, Sarah Lawrence, NYU, U. Penn, Boston College, Boston U., Emerson College, University of Michigan at Ann Arbor, Claremont College, Tulane, USC, UCLA, UC Berkeley, School of the Art Institute of Chicago, California Institute of the Arts, California College of the Arts, to name but a few. I have also worked with many students on their graduate school essays who have been accepted into medical, dental, pharmacy and law school.

Help with Students with Special Needs

I have had great success working with students with ADD, ADHD, Asperger’s, as well as with those who have reading and writing difficulties. I am able to draw from my past experiences as a teacher and Texas Licensed Professional Counselor to help these children perform more effectively in school and gain confidence in their overall lives.

So, I would greatly appreciate you recommending me to any family or friends who may be looking for specialized help with reading or writing. I love my work and my students. I offer a supportive and consistent learning environment, which has proven to reap positive results for student after student after student.

My telephone number is 310-766-7634. My email is lenleatherwood@gmail.com. I work from my home at 713 North Doheny Drive, Beverly Hills, CA 90210.

Thanks so much.


computer-writing-coach
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page