top of page

Jacaranda Trees, Huell Howser and a Few Photos

The Jacaranda trees are blooming all over the city and I wanted to share my own pictures of them that I took on the street directly behind our house here in Beverly Hills. To augment my photos, I have included a video clip from Huell Howser’s Jacaranda episode. For those of you who don’t know him, Huell Howser was a star chronicler of California life, urban and rural. He was from Tennessee, but loved California with a passion and traveled all over the state finding special subjects everywhere.

This excerpt is from his last episode of his series, “California Gold.” He was apparently quite ill at the time, but insisted on completing this episode. He died on January 7, 2013 of cancer, only a few months after this was recorded.  My husband Ray went to the tribute they held for him at Griffith Park. (I was working unfortunately.)  Ray said it was packed with loyal fans, who all were there to pay tribute to this lovely man.

Here is the clip:


And here are my photos taken today on Oakhurst in Beverly Hills:


jac1

Jac2

jac3

jac4

These aren’t even as pretty as I have seen them in the past, but they offer a taste of the beauty these trees provide.  A special treat of living here.

0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page