top of page

Jury Selection and Rachael’s Birthday

I have been selected to serve on a jury in a civil case. The judge said we can expect the trial to go from 7 – 10 days. We had jury selection today and we begin tomorrow.


LegislativeSolution_Jury

I am happy to do my civic duty though the timing could have been better. Ray and I were going to Texas this upcoming week. But alas…not now.

Today we celebrated Rachael’s 22nd birthday. Once I found out yesterday that I had to go downtown this morning for jury selection, I cooked Rachael’s entire birthday meal in advance. We had already agreed to meet at Sarah’s so that Gregorio could be there – he had been working some distance away – and so after learning that I would indeed be serving on a jury, I left the courthouse and headed out to Arcadia for our family dinner and gift-giving for Rachael. Ray had packed up all the food I cooked yesterday and took it to Sarah’s. Once I arrived, all we had to do was heat everything up so we could have the big dinner.

All went well and Rachael seemed happy with how her 22nd birthday party went. That’s all I need to keep me going – that look of gratitude on my children’s faces.

Now, I have to go because I need to get some sleep before heading back down to the courthouse tomorrow.

Happy birthday, Rachael. What a wonderful young woman you are!


birthday
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page