top of page

Last Stained Glass Class at Barnsdall Art Center Tonight

Liz and I have enjoyed meeting every Tuesday night from 6:30 – 9:30 at the Barnsdall Art Center in Hollywood to learn about stained glass. The teachers, a sweet couple who buzzed around helping everyone, were kind, supportive and helpful. I’ve never done one thing with stained glass – have hardly done anything in an art class before except my recent forays into pottery at Barnsdall – and I felt as if I emerged from the class with some decent skills. The classes lasted 10 weeks so there was time to practice different types of processes. Also, the atmosphere was relaxed with different types of music playing each time, ranging from Frank Sinatra to Norah Jones depending on the night. A completely pleasant way to spend an evening with my daughter, chatting occasionally, but more often totally focused on the work. I can’t recommend Barnsdall enough. The classes are affordable, the teachers accessible and the overall experience excellent.

Here are the latest projects, which were started and finished tonight. Feeling happy about that.

Washed and in My Kitchen

IMG_3196

Last Week’s Tree and Tonight’s Tree

IMG_3197

Liz’s Praying Mantis and My Tree

I guess you can tell that Liz is my daughter…

IMG_1134
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page