top of page

Limping Back to Health

Limping back to health, one step at a time. Still have the chest congestion, but I definitely feel better. The best news is that our little Luna has finally shed her fevers and terrible cough and is back to her sweet self. The picture below was taken today to prove that she is back in full form.

I expect I’ll return to fuller posts in the next day or so, but tonight I have been busy catching up on all the work that has gone undone over the past few days and now I’m tired. I’ve never been so happy to return to work, which should give an indicator of how tired I’ve been of being sick.

I am looking forward to actually going outside one of these days. I have not set foot outside this house since Sunday night. The truth is I still am not inclined to venture very far. The first time out might be tomorrow evening when I lead the Stations of the Cross at church after the 7 pm mass at St. Thomas the Apostle, Hollywood. That seems like a fitting foray back into the world.

I hope you are feeling healthy and happy, my dear reader.

I’ll be checking back in with you tomorrow.

12321653_10105319845398996_5616564067743266837_n
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page