top of page

Long Day

I am lying in bed. The two dogs, Cordelia and Sammie, are sacked out with me. Liz is here in the house along with our friend, Shireen. The road outside is busy with traffic though it’s 11:20 at night. Spring break may be part of the answer since LA tends to be a tourist mecca.

I have been up for a long time today. I awoke at 5 am to edit one of my student’s pieces before heading for the homeless breakfast at 6. After working from 6 – 9:30, I came home to work with a student until 12. After that student, I spent the afternoon with an old friend, in celebration of her birthday, then I returned this evening to visit with Shireen and daughter Liz. Now it is 11:25 and I need to go to sleep. I will be up early tomorrow morning to read Morning Prayer and also serve at the 8 o’clock service. After that, I get to come home to rest.

Off I go, heading for bed. Good night to all. I will see you soon.


2009-09-07-Long-Day
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page