top of page

Lost in Website Builder Land

I have been determined to build a website today. I have failed so far. There are many choices  of free website builders, but, unfortunately, they include information that is beyond my level of computer literacy. Alas, I am hog-tied, at least for tonight.

I keep thinking that if I create a website where I can consolidate all my services, then I can reach more people who might be interested in hiring me for those services.  However, in the process of looking over the sample websites, I found myself thinking that I am not specialized enough. I am a writing coach for fiction and non-fiction, I work with children and adults, and I also work with some kids with learning issues, such as ADD and ADHD, and some adults who are in need of using writing as a method for healing. Try to find that little combo on the FREE website building site. Not exactly there…

So, I am left wondering what to do next. I saw that Wiki has some exceptional building sites and they look relatively easy to work with, but none of the ones I like are exactly suited to my needs. Of course, I’m sure you can tell that I am trying not to spend money on this endeavor, at least initially. I am open to shelling out a few bucks after I get a better picture of what in the heck I’m doing in the first place, but right now it seems rather premature. Of course, that begs the question: Just how old do you have to be before you know what you’re doing?

I will leave that question unanswered for the moment since it clearly has me stymied.

Alas, tomorrow I’ll try again though time becomes a major factor, in that I don’t have oodles of it. Maybe I’ll traipse back over to those sites tonight and see if I can customize one to halfway suit me. I am learning that halfway sometimes works until more information is gathered. At least, in some areas of life…

Off I go now. I hope everyone has had a great weekend.

Until tomorrow.


tax
0 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page