top of page

Lots of Miles Today and Congrats to Daughter Rachael

I have driven to McKinney and back today (34 miles x 2 = 68 miles), then to Fort Worth (90 miles) then onto Dallas from Fort Worth (32 miles) then from Dallas to Sherman (64 miles). This is 68 + 90 + 32 + 64 = 254 miles today. Enough said, yes?

Congratulations to Rachael Beaty for becoming gainfully employed only 3 days after arriving in Texas. Good work, Rachael. She will be working as a full-time nanny for a lovely family in McKinney for the next several months – a perfect job for a girl who wants to take a year off from school while she soul-searches about her future. Well done, daughter. You are enterprising and resourceful. I am proud of you.

After this much traveling today (in addition to that trek from CA just a few days ago), I must say that I am headed for bed.

I promise that I’ll get back to storytelling and more interesting life details after we settle down here in Texas. We’ve just had a lot on our collective plates lately and it’s keeping me a little bit tuckered out.


img-sidebar-map-large (1)
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page