top of page

Love/Hate Food List

This will probably not be the full 20 minutes tonight. We have not left Texas yet and are getting up to leave at 4 am. So, clearly, I need to go to bed as soon as possible. I found this prompt and thought, “I could do this even if I’m tired.” So, here goes.

Foods I Love:                                                                 Foods I Hate:

Mashed potatoes                                                         Liver Ice cream                                                                         Black licorice Vanilla milk shakes                                                       Dark bitter chocolate Arugula                                                                             Fishy fish Hard candy                                                                     Butter-soaked vegetables Beets                                                                                 Stale scones Freshly baked scones                                                  Rhubarb Biscotti                                                                              Over-cooked squash Honey-sweetened vanilla pudding                         Greasy gravy Watermelon                                                                    Sour green apples Cantaloupe                                                                     Soggy noodles Red grapes                                                                      Overly rich tomato sauce Cherries                                                                            Corned beef hash Cherry or peach cobbler                                            Chocolate pie Lentils                                                                               Anything with strong fish sauce

Okay, I’m falling asleep. This is certainly not a definitive list.

It’s fairly easy to see that I prefer sweets to just about anything, except lentils. I am quite fond of wonderfully cooked lentils.

All right. I have no idea how long that took me, but I am aware that I fell asleep twice.

To bed I go! I will be setting my alarm.


Food
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page