top of page

Luna’s Birthday Weekend

We just returned from Ojai where we celebrated Luna’s fifth birthday. On Friday, Sarah, Gregorio, Nico, Luna, Auntie Rachael, Uncle Ariel, Auntie Liz, Grandpa and I went to Sky Zone in Ventura where most of us bounced on wall-to-wall trampolines for the better part of 90 minutes.  This was Luna’s request for a birthday activity.  I was out there amongst everyone else and was definitely the oldest person on the trampolines, but never mind that, I had a lot of fun.  I will admit to having to stop a few times to take a breather, but so did everyone else!  Uncle Ron was not there since he was preparing for a trial that starts tomorrow, but Luna understood his absence. “Maybe we should take him some pizza,” she said, which I thought was very sweet of her.

Rachael and Ariel headed back to LA on Friday evening and Ron went into town on Saturday morning. The rest of us just hung out at the orange grove. Lots of time was spent eating, laughing, playing backgammon and Guess Who, and eating some more.  The kids did several art projects and the rest of us just relaxed.

Sarah, Gregorio and the kids headed home around noon today. Ray and I stayed with Liz for the afternoon and did some tidying up.  We also just enjoyed being outside during such a glorious day.

I believe Luna definitely felt that her birthday had been properly celebrated!

Here are a few photos, though none from Sky Zone since I forgot my phone.

IMG_2546.jpg
IMG_2549.jpg
IMG_2554.jpg
IMG_2539.jpg

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page