top of page

Luna’s Party Pictures – At Least a Few

I am sitting here at 9:39 on Sunday evening, sleepy and tired after a wonderful weekend of merrymaking centered on the 1st birthday of my granddaughter, Luna, and all I really want to do is go upstairs, take a bath and go to bed. Instead, I have my blog to write since I have made a commitment to myself to post daily, so here I am, slightly chilly and slightly annoyed that I am having to sit here at this living room table rather than getting to soak in a nice warm bath.

The good news is that I just this minute received a text from my youngest daughter, Rachael, announcing that her plane just arrived safely in Dallas after leaving here late this afternoon. A mother is never happy until she knows all of her chicks are safe, so I am now happy.

Rachael, Sarah and Luna


2014-04-05 15.10.02-1

Luna’s birthday weekend was a happy one. Lots of people gathered together for a party for this little girl, including a handful of other little kids who livened up the party with their fun in the bounce house (a gift from a close friend of Sarah and Gregorio’s) and the hitting of the piñata, which was much more entertaining than I had expected since the parents urged on the two bigger boys (ages four and five) and also helped the littler ones, including Luna, who had no clue what in the heck was going on with poor Elmo, who was getting the stuffing knocked out of him. Luna had a few blows with the help of Sarah and then watched the rest of the show from the safety of my arms, which is indeed a sweet memory for me since she is so warm, soft and cuddly. Overall, we had lots of food, fun and laughter; just what you want for any party, but especially one that is celebrating the life of a little person so loved.

The Birthday Girl, Luna


10153845_10203054128251655_2977344614119518934_n

Elizabeth’s boyfriend’s parents graciously offered their home for the festivities since our yard is not big enough to accommodate a bounce house. Here are a few pictures of our decorations before the guests arrived. We are most grateful to the Rick and Cindy for their hospitality. Their home is perfect for a party.

Elmo


SAMSUNG

The Front Yard with Picnic Tables and Baby Play Pen


SAMSUNG

The Bounce House


SAMSUNG

Our Decorations Inside


SAMSUNG

The Dining Room


SAMSUNG

Unfortunately, I don’t have any pictures of the actual party guests.  My phone went kaput before I could get any of those photos.  I am hoping others will share their pictures so I can have a record of all the people who actually populated this scene.  Alas, I have only the ones I have.  Sorry.

I am now ready to wrap up this blog post and head up to bed. I bid you all good night. Hopefully, you have all had a good weekend. Sweet dreams and see you tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page