top of page

May Light Perpetual Shine Upon You, My Friend

Today we had Peter Kempson’s requiem mass at St. Thomas the Apostle, Hollywood. He planned the whole thing with Father Davies after receiving his terminal diagnosis, and Peter told me that he was pleased with the readings and hymns that he had picked. He was right; it was quite lovely.

I served as one of the acolytes and luckily heard the choir rehearsing so that I got my tears out then and not during the service. I had feared that I might go into a major boo-hoo while serving at the altar.  As it was, I was fine.

Peter had a good turn-out, almost 200 people.  He had a wide range of friends present, plus relatives, and it was a great send-off.

It’s hard to believe he’s gone.  I guess that may take a while to compute.  For now, it feels as if he’s just off on a trip.  I guess he is, of sort.

Rest in peace, my friend.

Moira and Peter, Two Great Friends


Peter and Moira
0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page