top of page

Maybe a Little Food Poisoning?

This post will be short tonight. I am in the midst of a stomach upset and I am suspicious it might have come from eating out late this afternoon. I haven’t felt this yucky in a while and my stomach is the culprit – it is aching.

I went with family and friends to a Thai restaurant and only had brown rice and a vegetable soup in chicken broth. I must have said three times how delicious the soup was and how mild. I would NEVER have any stomach problems from THIS soup. Au contraire. I am experiencing major woes and perhaps will be on my knees shortly in front of the toilet. Yikes.

Yes, I realize you don’t need to know details, but the gist is: my tummy hurts. I will say good-bye for tonight and see if I can go to sleep. Maybe that will solve the problem, though right at the moment, I don’t think that’s going to work. Miserable is about the only way to describe this feeling, and this is not a feeling I’ve experienced in a long time. Oh my.

On that note, good night. Wish me luck. I’d like to sleep tonight. After all, I have an early (and busy) day tomorrow.

Adieu.


MTCA-DigestiveDisorderMigraine
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page