top of page

Mother’s Day Gifts

I am looking at the white orchids that my children gave me yesterday for Mother’s Day. I love orchids. I find their simplicity compelling.

I remember going into the home of one of my students here in Beverly Hills when I first started working with children (and before I insisted they come to my home). The living room in this particular house featured modern dark furniture with several vases filled with white orchids. The sleek lines of the furniture contrasted sharply with the simple curves of the orchids and produced a strikingly beautiful look. I remember saying to my student’s mother, “Ah, what a gorgeous room!”

I appreciate my white orchids as well as my gift certificate to Talbot’s Petites. I will enjoy both presents very much and God knows how much I need a few new clothes. However, if I had to choose between the two gifts, I’d pick the orchids. Their color and shape bring me pleasure; they brighten my day in a special way.

Thank you, dear ones.


orchid
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page