top of page

Moving Day

Ray and I have been at Sarah and Gregorio’s all day today helping them with moving from Arcadia to Pasadena. We arrived at 11 am and returned home around 9:30 pm. My primary job was to tend to Luna, which, of course, I was happy to do. Luna is not only beautiful and sweet, she is also soft, cuddly, responsive, smart and tuned in. So, needless to say, she and I had a wonderful time together.

Ray, Gregorio, Luis (Gregorio’s younger brother) and two other friends help haul lots of furniture and boxes down the flight of stairs to the van and trailer, then moved these same boxes and furniture into the new place. Sarah loaded boxes – I loaded a few – but the majority of my time was spent as primary caregiver to my granddaughter. I’ve never had an easier or lovelier day.

Still, it’s been a long week and I’m beat. I need to head upstairs for a bath and bed.

On that night, I bid you adieu since my eyes are closing.

Thanks so much.


remember-that-day-cartoon2
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page