top of page

My Austin Family

I have been up since early morning so this is going to be a short entry.

I am here at my Cousin Lee’s house in Austin, all settled in for the night. We had a wonderful family dinner together tonight at the home of my nieces, Leslie and Hayley. I saw six of my nieces, my nephew and his girlfriend, the boyfriend of one of my niece’s, two family friends, my sister-in-law, and her two grandchildren (who are my great-niece and great-nephew). Quite a crowd. Very sweet indeed that they all gathered to see Aunt Len. Much appreciated. We will see each other again on Sunday evening at my Cousin Lee’s house. (Oh, he was there, too, of course!)  At that time, I hope to see Lee’s wife, kids, son-in-law, granddaughter and girlfriend of my nephew as well.

The food tonight was excellent: freshly grilled chicken and vegetables, plus the best kale salad I have ever eaten.

Thank you, dear family, for welcoming me back to Austin. It is a treat to see all of your sweet faces.

I didn’t get pictures of everybody. Lee was doing most of the picture taking. Here are just two that I took.  I will share his photos once posts them.

I’ll be checking back in tomorrow. Right now I have going to crawl into bed and call it a day.

Two nieces, a great-niece and one niece’s boyfriend

IMG_3299

Nephew’s girlfriend, my sister-in-law and great-nephew

IMG_3302
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page