top of page

My Day with Some of My Family

I have had the chance to spend much of the day with two of my three daughters and my sweet granddaughter, Luna. I also saw my son-in-law this evening for a little while

I am happy to report that all is well with everyone I saw – except, of course, the amount of work our young family medicine resident is putting in at the hospital these days. In the past two days, Sarah has worked 30 hours. This is tough for anybody, but when you add that she is having a baby that’s due in January , that shifts the intensity. She says that she is on an especially tough rotation, and when she’s done with this one, then life should slow down. She said she is living one day at a time now just to get through this. I will be glad when her life slows down. I know she will be, too.

Also, congratulations are in order: Sarah passed her Step 3 national board exams. Those are the ones that allow her to become a licensed physician. Hooray!

Gregorio is working hard in his job as an archaeologist. He is putting in his own long hours, as well.  Still, he arrived home today looking less tired than usual so all is well.

As for Liz, she is adjusting to her new job as Residency Coordinator for the Glendale Adventist Hospital Family Medicine Program. She is busy lining up interviews for the new round of residents who have applied. She seems to feel that the best part of her job is getting to see her sister. I suspect her older sister feels the same way.

Luna was busy jumping, running, singing, eating and doing more jumping. She is a full-blown 2 1/2-year-old, filled to the brim with love and activity. She knows that her Grandpa’s other name is Ray. When I asked her my other name she hesitated and then said, “Grandmother.” Ha! I supposed one of these days she’ll figure out that I also go by Len.

As for me, I am happy to have gotten to spend time with this part of my family. That was quite a treat.

I believe I’ll get to see Rachael at some point tomorrow. That makes me happy.

But now I am going to crawl into bed. To say I am tired is an understatement.

Talk tomorrow.

Len


sarah, liz and luna

ggg
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page