top of page

My Personal Organizer Winner: Wunderlist

I have spent much of today looking at organizational tools online. I checked out several lists that different friends sent me after reading my blog last night. For me, the tool couldn’t be too complicated. I wanted a pretty simple application, but I wanted color and visuals that keep me happy while getting organized. I have settled – at least for now – on Wunderlist. It is free and it has color and it is easy. I have already begun compiling my task lists with dates. We’ll see how I like it. The only disappointment so far is that when I tried to send an email to myself from Wunderlist, it said I had to be signed up to Outlook. Well, if I was going to pay money to sign up for Outlook, then I wouldn’t need Wunderlist. So, we’ll see how this application fares after the shine wears off and we’re into the day-to-day.

I want to thank those of you who sent me suggestions by private email. I appreciate that you took the time to let me know what you found in your own searches or what is working for you.

Let me just add that the temperature outside is deliciously cool for the first time in a LONG summer and the weatherman assures us Angelinos that we are done with those triple digits until next year. I hope so. I’m ready to break out the sweaters!

Good night to all. I am psyched about getting organized. I believe I’m on my way!

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page