top of page

My Utah Family and a Birthday

Today is my nephew’s birthday.  Jim is my sister’s son and is one of my favorite people in the world.  Our families are very close since Ray and Jim became fast friends about ten minutes after we got married back in 1980.  Jim turned 49 today.  Hard to believe he is that old since I still remember changing his diaper when he was a baby.

For his birthday, Jim wanted to go drive little racecars at a local indoor track.  We all participated: Jim; his wife, Karri; their kids, Eli and Sophie; Jim’s sister, Kevin, her husband, Scott; and Ray.  Jim came in as the winner, though Karri and Scott gave him a good run for his money.  I was mid-list for the first two rounds and dead last in my last race since I still have some strategy to figure out in terms of braking and accelerating.  It was a lot of fun and a nice change for a birthday celebration.

Here are a few pictures of our evening:

Jim

IMG_0857

Racing

IMG_0864

Getting ready

IMG_0865

My Niece and her Husband

IMG_0871

Jim, Eli, Karri, Sophie, Kevin and Scott

IMG_0876

We are leaving tomorrow at 6:30 am, heading back to CA.  We always have a great time with these guys so we’ll be sorry to go.

I will check back in tomorrow.

Sleep well, my friends.

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page