top of page

Natural Gifts – Embrace Them

Someone posted the dancing clip below. It is fun to watch:

After seeing this young man with his agile body and ever-moving legs, I had to think, we’re all given natural gifts.

This young man can dance. Others can sing. Others are especially kind, smart, generous, or have a natural gift for cooking, cleaning, buying, selling, counseling, policing, helping others, producing art or books or poetry or the perfect stack of newly sawn wood, or that perfectly refinished table. On and on and on with gifts too numerous to chronicle.

And our only job – really – is to recognize and use those gifts we’re given. However, big or small they may be, but whatever the case, uniquely OURS.

And for those who mutter, “But what is MY gift?” All I can say is look and see what you love and not far away you’ll find your gift. Do you love to shop? Well, that may be your gift. I don’t love that activity and wouldn’t I dress better if I did? But if you do, then you make the world a little prettier with those choices you make. Do you love to fish? Ah, well, your joy provides a picturesque scene for someone else driving by and seeing you out there with your fishing pole. That is the very least of the good that love of fishing does…

So, I am here to say that I want to remember to embrace my natural gifts and I hope you will, too.

The world would run a whole lot better and easier if we all just did some of what we do best.

No doubt the young man in the video knows what his natural gift is.

How about you?

Good night, my friends, and share with me if you are so inclined.  I would love to know your gifts.

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page