top of page

Nico and Luna Visit

We had our grandbabies last night and for part of today.  I’m surprised that I am still awake at 9:52 pm since I am usually worn out by the time they leave.

This morning we got up early and worked on the Christmas tree.  Here are a few photos of that event.

img_6111
img_6112
img_6113

Then we went to church.  My goodness, it’s been a while since I’ve had little ones in church. Luckily we sat on the back row so Nico, Luna and I could visit St. Damion’s chapel several times just so Nico could walk around.  It’s a little tough on an eleven month old to sit still during a high mass.

img_6114

When we returned home, we ate lunch and then walked the movie, “Home.” Ray went sound asleep and I dozed as the kids watched this movie. I’ve already seen it at least four times, so I was content to rest, relax and allow my mind to drift.  When it was over, Luna turned to me and said, “I love that movie.”  Me too.

We headed out to the back garden after the film.  Luna has a little “room” which the plants surround and she calls it her house.  She played amid the bushes while Nico and I went from bush to bush, looking at and smelling the flowers.  Lovely.

Ray took them home around 5 since I had students arriving then.  I just finished with my last student and took the dogs around the block.  I couldn’t help but think that a trip around the block with the kids would’ve been a good idea too just to get them up and out.

Now I am going to bed.  This has been a full-enough day.

Good night to all.

Talk again tomorrow.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page