top of page

No Plane Trip to Dallas Tomorrow

No trip to Texas for me tomorrow. My flight was cancelled to Love Field in Dallas. I am rescheduled for Saturday, but so far, it seems unlikely that flight will make it either. I can’t say now that I mind at least one day’s respite. I am dog-tired after all the events of the past weeks. I think I have done more in the past year than I’ve done in many years combined, at least from a point of view of major turning points for my children: graduations, marriage, wedding blessings, holidays with lots of people, work, etc, etc, etc.

So, as of now, I’m turning off the light and going to sleep. One of these days soon, I’ll actually write about something more interesting than my fatigue. But I suppose a little sleep will help that.

With that in mind, good night, my friends. Keep warm and safe and stay off icy roads if you’re near any where you live.


0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page