top of page

No Spoiler Here: Just Go See 10 Cloverfield Lane.

Ray and I just returned from seeing the film 10 Cloverfield Lane, and I must say that it was worth the money we paid to see it. John Goodman carries the film with his strong performance with fine supporting performances by Mary Elizabeth Winstead and John Gallagher, Jr.

I am not going to even give you the storyline of this movie since going in with no information will make it the most entertaining. The bottom line is life has taken a turn and it’s not a good one. That is good enough to say.

I will be interested in discussing this in the future when a wider range of the movie-going public has seen the film. But not until the country has had the chance to experience this movie with as little intervention as possible.

On that note, I’m headed to bed. I will wake up occasionally during the night to have a little chuckle about this film. Not that it’s a comedy, but rather because it is not a comedy.

Sleep well, my friends, and remember to go see the film fairly soon so we can talk.

10-cloverfield-lane-new-poster
0 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page