top of page

Now I Am Really Finished!


You know when I said the Scholastic entries were all ready? Well, it turned out that they were not since one of my students ended up submitting five more entries. (This is a good thing.) However, between getting the Scholastic paper work done (read: ridiculous redundancies) and squeezing in a Fedex trip while working on deadline with one of my college students on a 14 page paper due tomorrow, I was slightly harried…

Alas, all is done. Beginning right this minute, I get to refocus my attention to more fun parts of life like Christmas. I don’t always love Christmas because of the over-focus on gifts, but our family has figured out how to have fun with gifts all under $25 and to also limit the number we buy. This makes shopping a lot easier and more enjoyable because you have to get creative when you’re not doling out the big bucks. So, maybe after I recover from this marathon of work, I’ll slip out and see what little goodies I can pick up for my kids.

I still have a few students with pressing pre-Christmas vacation deadlines, but in comparison to what I’ve just been through – 3 college papers in less than 5 days, all of which were HARD  plus a small mountain of Scholastic Artists and Writers entries – I’m feeling pretty foot-loose and fancy-free.

On that note, I am heading upstairs to enjoy a hot bath. Hurray. I’ve been looking forward to that luxury all day.

How is life going for you? Share in the Comments section. Any ideas for easy/inexpensive gifts? I could use a little advise.

1 view0 comments

Σχόλια


bottom of page