top of page

Off the Grid Lately, Snowed

Hi folks. Forgive my silence.  I have been snowed with work, both with students and with a recent estate we’re handling.  With one student, I helped work on a paper about T.S. Eliot’s poem, The Love Song Of J. Alfred Prufrock.  Now that is one interesting poem. Also, I am neck-deep with another student on a 25-page paper on Eugenics.  Yikes.  Who knew the United States was a leader in this now discredited belief system back in the early 20th century.  Finally, we are making our way through an estate that has a large amount of Gouda pottery.  Pretty stuff, but lots and lots of it. This requires time and energy as we work in that house.

I will return to life as I know it by week’s end or perhaps next week’s beginning. That is where all deadlines loom and I am happy in these cases for deadlines.  Otherwise, there might never feel like a natural stopping point.  I await “spring” with open arms.

Until then…I hope you’re all well.

Heading to bed so I can tackle those projects afresh tomorrow.

house-snowed-in
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page