top of page

On this May Day

Ray is sniffling and coughing in the next room. His eyes are red and he looks tired. I am certain he is suffering from a hefty allergy attack. Rachael has already gone upstairs to bed after deciding to take the day off from work so she “can feel better” after throwing up several times two days ago and feeling nauseated most of yesterday. I don’t know what the source of her ailment is, but I am glad that whatever it is, it is leaving fairly quickly. Liz arrived home two nights ago with a swollen right eye that was very red – another allergy-related ailment – but she is on the mend today. I have managed so far to avoid the various allergens and/or bugs that are creeping around the house, though I am cautiously aware that my time could come. I hope not since we are moving ahead on this trial and it looks as if the end of jury duty is in sight. I am more hopeful and positive today. I am certain this is due at least to some degree to finally getting my hair cut. I feel lighter and happier since short hair for me means summer and longer days and more time spent outdoors.

Our dogs, Cordelia and Sammie, are fine day in and day out. We don’t need to worry about them.

Our cat, William, seems to be fine, too.

Our pets offer a great example on how to live: love hard, eat with gusto and sleep when possible. Oh, and enjoy being outside. They seem to enjoy shedding unwanted hair, too.

I am happy jury duty is drawing to a close. I am grateful that I have had this experience to serve and do my civic duty. I am delighted that I will not be called upon again for at least one year.

Happy May Day to all. I hope you’re as excited about summer as I am.


Dog love
0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page