top of page

One Long Day

I have had one heck of a day.

6:45 – outside conferring with Gregorio, the man who works with Ray in the landscape design business.

8 am – off to buy vegetables to plant in our little backyard garden plot.

8:30 – Home to edit an essay for a student who is applying to be a Nurse Practitioner.

10:25 – Rushing around getting ready to leave.

10:30 – Heading off to Culver City to see my writing friend who was part of the John Rechy Master Class.

12:45 Heading back home after a satisfying talk and lunch.

1:30 First student.

2:30 Second student

3:45 Third student

4:45 Fourth student.

5:45 Fifth student.

7 pm Conversation with a mother about her daughter as a new student.

8:15 Time to respond to my online student’s response to Week 3 readings in the Writing Short class.

8:20 Conversation with Ray about my trip to Texas tomorrow.

9 pm Return to my comments on Week 3 readings.

10 pm Sleepily finishing my comments on Week 3 readings.

10:15 Writing this quick post for my blog so I can honor my daily commitment to posting,

10:20 Considering going to bed soon and getting up early to edit one of my students’ stories.

10:21 pm Deciding that editing tonight will be counterproductive.

10:22 pm Looking for photos to go with my blog.

10:30 – I hope to be in a warm bath.

This is about all I can manage for today. This will just have to be good enough.

Good night, folks.

Until tomorrow.


whine
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page