top of page

One Stop Christmas Shopping

oneStopShop

Let me name a one stop gift buying store: IKEA. We went there today and, though I had to rush and not meander since I was with other people, I still found all sorts of great little buys for my Christmas list.

I can’t go into exactly what I bought since my daughters tend to read these posts (and they are the gift recipients), but suffice it to say that several interesting little tidbits were marked down from $6.99 to $2.99 or $3.99 – $1.99. I have never seen a sale I haven’t loved…I like to think of myself as a smart consumer…so when I see mark-downs of items that I actually like, well, that’s a bit of heaven for me. Especially since we have an agreed-upon dollar limit for our gifts and it’s not very high.

If I’d had more time to peruse at my leisure, I would have bought perhaps more variety of gifts. As it was, I noted price then grabbed three of whatever suited my fancy. This only gets complicated if one has the color another person wants. But all in all, I was happy with my purchases.

We also stopped at a good thrift store with a fabulous book collections so I was able to buy some great hard-backs for less that $3. It’s hard to beat that.

But as for now, I’m tired and heading to bed. A good day, all in all, with purchases that hopefully will bring some pleasure.

And you? How’s the shopping going?

0 views0 comments

Commentaires


bottom of page