top of page

Orange Grove Day and Evening

I am sitting in our little stand-alone kitchen in the orange grove while I listen to people talking around the campfire. I am determined to get my blog written tonight before I get too tired to put the words on the page. We have all three daughters here, their boyfriends and several of their friends. It’s an easy group, who are quick to laugh and also to offer help. We have had a relaxed day that included eating a big breakfast sitting around the campfire this morning, then an afternoon trip to the beach. Tonight we had dinner produced out of this little kitchen, which makes all food preparation a thousand times easier. I am so happy to have this spot, complete with propane for the stove and oven and actual electricity for the fridge and lights. Wow. Such modern conveniences.

Little Luna still doesn’t feel well and was limping today even at the beach. She actually chose to just snuggle with her mother at the beach instead of playing in the sand. Hopefully, she will feel better tomorrow. I am feeling a bit of congestion in my chest and I am downing orange juice and lemon tea in large quantities to drive off any pesky germs that might be looking for a weak spot. I do not want to be sick. I have lots to accomplish in the next few days and illness does not factor in.

I am happy here at the orange grove. We’ve had such a nice day. Being with family and friends is a nice way to spend time.

Off I go for the night. I hope you’re having a great weekend.

I will check back in tomorrow.

IMG_0776
0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page