top of page

Orange Grove Time

I am sitting in our Airstream in the orange grove up in Ojai listening to the wind howl outside. It’s due to get down to 37 degrees tonight and then back up to the lower 60’s tomorrow. However, Ray and I (and Cordelia and Frankie) are as snug as we can be. We have two pots of water bubbling away on the stovetop which makes the air warm and moist. Plus, we have a furnace if we need it. We are here until after the first of the year and couldn’t be happier about having extended time in one of our favorite places in the world. Plus, sometime over the next couple of days, we are due to have a few visitors, two of whom are Luna and Nico. So, yes, all is well in my little world.

I hope all is well in your world too.

I’ll check back in soon with more on life in the orange grove.

Until then, here’s to the howling wind and a warm, cozy refuge. If we’re lucky, we’ll hear the howling of the coyotes tonight as well.

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page